KEEP THE HOME FIRES BURNING

KEEP THE HOME FIRES BURNING

By: Block, Simon

Price: $10.36

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: New



Join Frances Barden, Sarah Collingborne, Pat Simms, Miriam Brindsley, and the women of the Great Paxford Women's Institute as calamity hits their beloved village and they prove once again that when women work together they can surmount almost any challenge. Frances struggles as her factory is shut down and her husband's secret child arrives at her door. Pat's abusive husband is home from the war. Newlyweds Teresa and Nick hide a secret. Meanwhile, the life of the Campbell family is turned on its head, and Alison finds new purpose in helping the influx of strangers to the village. Through it all the Women's Institute provides support and camaraderie. But is their combined strength enough to get them through the war? Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester, and Foyles War.

Title: KEEP THE HOME FIRES BURNING

Author Name: Block, Simon

Categories: Fiction, Fiction - British Isles, Books,

Publisher: Zaffre: 2018

ISBN Number: 1785763601

ISBN Number 13: 9781785763601

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: New

Seller ID: 150465

Keywords: Fiction - Britain During WW2,